i have reached a point in my life where I no longer care if people I thought were going to stay, leave. I've learnt not to attach myself to anyone or anything and that my happiness depends solely on myself. That way, if I'm the only cause for my sadness I would be the only solution to my happiness
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Friday, March 7, 2014
That effffff word
بِسْمِ اللّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيْمِ
'Don't fear failure so much that you refuse to try new things. The saddest summary of life contains 3 descriptions ; could have, might have and should have' -Anonymous
that efffff word; Fear.
true that. Too often, we allow fear, worry, doubt to dominate and define our lives. We allow them to steal our joy, our sleep and our precious dream. so, I made up my mind, very young (25 is still considered young ok), that I would push forward no matter what.
If you want to know happiness and realize your dreams, you have to be willing to take a leap of faith, despite being afraid.
I am a girl with big dreams. I have so many things that I wish to do, I wish to achieve, I wish of so many things, my brain keep on manufacturing ideas, but deep down I fear of myself whether I could get to that point and achieve what I want. Too often we hold back and play it safe, in order to avoid becoming successful, feeling embarrassed, looking silly, being hurt and facing rejection or possible failure. and I have all that fear inside me.
We cling to fear from our childhood, traumatic experiences and the negative media, eg movies and even the laughter of our own friends of how absurd and ridiculous our dreams or wishes.
Now, I am struggling to acknowledge, face, dissolve and conquering my own fear!
Strategies to GET THERE!
1.Be positive. it's magic!
Make it dominant in your mind. You can't live a positive life with a negative mind. Positive thinking is not about expecting the best to happen, but accepting that whatever happens is the best for that moment. so keep calm and stay positive!
2. Encouragement from my family and friends.
Family can see the strength inside us when we forget that we have it. At my request, they don’t hesitate to remind me of all trials and triumphs we have come through. They’re generous with praise and encouragement. and I have tons of supportive friends that I treasure. I know, even though some of them are distance away, whispering du'a and prayers is one way of how we get connected.
3. Don't give time, attention, or energy to fear.
Fear, its poisonous mind, which was once an appropriate reaction to real and present danger, is now the reaction to any imagined negative outcome. Fear is mostly a product of OUR OWN IMAGINATIONS, almost always without any true basis in reality. We fear failure. We fear success. We fear the future. We fear the past. We fear possible scenarios with only a shred of evidence to lead us there. The more we think about what we fear, the more we feed the fear. Then fear begins to control us, limit us, and ultimately overtake us. Stop it! Be fearless!
4. Get comfortable with fear
Invite fear into life. When fearing something, move toward it. Feel it, and breathe through it. Do the things that frighten you. Action builds courage. keep reminding myself “This fear will pass.” Your world expands as your courage expands.
5. Live vicariously through the victories of other? No, from vicarious to VICTORIOUS LIVING! =)
So, by definition , vicarious means, 'indirect, surrogate, substitute' , so whooo wants to live a 'substitute' life? You wanna live your own life right?
Sometimes when i went through some fb photo comments, where people commenting ,'ohh i'm sitting here and live vicariously, through other people's adventure. I'm not saying that it's not good to say that; IT IS GOOD IF you are inspired and get off the couch, and just go after what you want, or achieve towards what you wish to experience. But if you just sitting in front of your lappy without doing nothing, that is not it!
i love inspiration. I believe it is important to the human spirit, like vitamins and supplements, which are essential to the human body. But unlike food, we must be able to internally generate at least portion of our recommended daily allowance of inspiration. Depend too much on external factors and we soon become dependent and addicted to outside sources as a shadow substitute.
“I’ve become inspired to have more adventure in my life, to get off the couch and go after what I want and live my life with gusto!”
I think i realized something in my life, something about the human experience. I think, specifically, we have a tendency to live through other people's stories rather that take the risk of having our own adventure. it implies to many expect. even in our journey of worshiping Allah.
It dawned on me that perhaps there are multiple reasons why people live vicariously. That perhaps there are good and bad reasons to do this. I have some reasons that implies in my life, my good reasons to enjoy the vicarious experience
...for example,
- to be happy for someone else, - i have so many supportive friends who are always happy when i did some crazy stuff. and i am beyond happy if they do the same as well. Sharing the feelings of being on top of the world is just mesmerizing and wonderful. i am grateful to have these precious friends.
-you're not ready to do it coz it's too extreme, and there's no way i'm going to ever try that :: yeahh i have these kinda feeling when i watch this video ;
Wingsuit flying ; giler tahap moksya
I completely admire the courage and their stupidity, (LOL) that drives these people to those extremes, but i know that i'm not going to do it anytime soon. I can enjoy a rush of adrenaline living the experience second hand, but not do it myself :P
-i physically can't do it. At this point in my life, i'm never going to be an Olympic gymnast or World Champion Badminton hahaha. Face the fact. i enjoy watching Lin Dan and Chong Wei on world stage, and Wong Mew Choo which is very known with her exceptional stamina, but face it Fatimah Zaharah, i am nowhere to that point. in my younger years, i didn't make the choice to dedicate my life to becoming an Olympian and the time has past for that but there's nothing wrong living it directly through the up and coming stars, right?
All those a great reasons to enjoy vicarious living, as long as you don't spend your whole life living vicariously and never step out to you own adventurous life. However, if you live your life through someone else's eyes for some of the reasons below, you may want to stop and think about where you're going in your own life
FEAR? hmm, back to the above points...
PROCRASTINATION? which probably comes back to fear in some sense. we used to say, hmm 'someday, or 'when i finish my uni' or 'when the kids are grown' or 'when i lose 2kg or 10 lbs' zzz, well , until you decide to decide, you'll never make a step closer and you'll forever be watching the video instead of making it
Take a look at the reasons why you live vicariously through others and be sure that you are doing it for the right reasons, as a motivator in your own life, not as an excuse. then, live victoriously! =)
6. Reflect. Give sometime to reflect
We often see the wrong of others and never have a single moment to think what we've done wrong. So many people never take the time examine themselves to see where they are making these life mistakes. So many mistakes done, but its not the end of the world. Allah knows our own struggle and acknowledge them, right?
Examine your fears under a magnifying glass. Break them down and study all of the parts. How much truth is there really in each fearful thing? What are the odds that the fearful thing will come to pass? Leave no fear un-probed, until you become bored with fear. Become practiced at seeing fear as a weak and capricious companion, only useful when you are dealing with reality.
Life experience has taught us to put our head in the sand when we don’t like what we see. If things look unpleasant, if people let us down, if we fail to meet expectations — we spend precious energy finding ways to obfuscate, hide, deny, and pretend. The painful truth seems too scary to face, so we wear ourselves down trying to avoid it.
Adventure is optional. although Allah has great plans for our life, He won't make us take a leap of faith to go on an adventure with him. and remind yourself, even though you want to be fearless, be FEARFUL to ALLAH, Fear only towards HIM.
Bismillah, may Allah make ease of our journey.
Thursday, February 27, 2014
confused
When things are going great with our friends, life is good.
When things are going not-so-great, life can turn super-crummy, super fast.
Obviously, all friends fight, because there is no perfect friendship. Thinking about it, its good to fight, it shows everything is normal, hoping it will bring friends closer together. When its all resolved, you'll have stronger bond, and it just feel good not to be fighting anymore. But not all fights end perfectly
If a friend has suddenly started ignoring you or acting like they don't want to be your friend anymore, it extra-important to think about what's going on. so let me reflect this myself.
how did this start? Thinking about the WHO,WHAT,WHERE and WHEN of the fight. WHO's involved? What happened? How did it happened? there's so many unwind -WH questions lingering in my mind.
and what to do when your friend shut you out? When a friend stop talking to you...
And the reason many people get so confused and hurt when a friend shuts them out is that they either genuinely don't know what they did, or they lack the ability to fully self-reflect.
ok, suck it fatimah zaharah; The truth is, even the greatest friendship in the whole wide universe will run into some bumpy spots. whether its a small misunderstanding or an atomic blow-up, everyone fights with his or her friends every once in a while. Because our close friends mean so much to us, fighting with them can make us feel hurt, angry, frustrated and deeply sad.
Now , i'm accepting that fights are normal. That's the easy part. Knowing how to deal with them is a little harder
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
monologue-ing
Things will happen in your life that will make you think, 'if only I had...' and its at that time you should thank Allah for the blessings He has provided you, and the evil He has protected you from. Allah will never abandon His slaves so don't abandon Him simply because you are unable to see the benefits of His decision at the current time. One day, whether it is in this life or standing in front of Him on the Day of Judgement, you will realize how He protected you from harm and guided you towards goodness. Put your trust in Allah and He will never disappoint you
Monday, February 17, 2014
Skiareál Špindlerův Mlýn : wild in winter 2014
With the snowboarding season on the horizon, we decided to go to Skiareál Špindlerův Mlýn last saturday. It was organized by Czemsa Praha, one of the Malaysia student association in Czech Republic, Prague locality. Skiareál Špindlerův Mlýn is popular among the snowboarders and skiers when winter comes. it is 740-1310m above sea level. There is 2 areas , ranging all level of difficulty, Medvedin and Svaty Petr. And we went to Svaty Petr *festaimer, so ikut je orang hehe*
Pukul 6.50 pagi lagi kami diarahkan untuk berkumpul di Karlovo Namesti. Semangat betul rakan-rakan gerak pagi2 buta. Total number of participants was less than expected. it was only 12 of us. From Olomouc, Syafiq, Haziq and me, from HK, zulaiha, and the rest was Praha-ians ; Pek, Ooo, Faisal , Amirul, Estella and her friend, Aiza. Not forgetting, Salam , kawan Haziq and Pek from France.Tetapi itu tidak mematahkan semangat kami. We took the metro heading Cerny Most (Line B) and from there, we took a bus to Špindlerův Mlýn. The journey was quite long, 3 hours! layuuu duduk dalam bas lama2, but when i looked at excited faces of my friends, terus semangat balik.
well anyway, it was awesome! The appealing of skiing and snowboarding can be summed up in one word ; EXHILARATION! For some, its the exhilaration of arcing crisp turns down the mountain or stomping a trick in the terrain park. For others, its the exhilaration of wending one's way on a forest trail made magical by new snowfall. And for most, its the exhilaration of spending time - especially with friends - doing something that just makes you feel that much more alive.
Thanks to the organizers, Czemsa Praha who organized this trip. We had a blast. A perfect way to end our winter break holiday and now, heads up for school *eyes on fire*
Fyi, sekarang tengah kecoh dekat Czech, that yesterday, 20-year old Czech snowboarder, Eva Samkova won all three of her races in Sochi, gold for Czech, and sporting a fake moustache in Czech colours on her top lip for good luck. probably i should try it too. lolz. anyway, congratulation Eva Samkova dan warga Czech republic for their first gold medal!
p/s : internal can wait, tulis dengan excited macam ni jarang2 sekali hahaha. wish me luck people!
Pukul 6.50 pagi lagi kami diarahkan untuk berkumpul di Karlovo Namesti. Semangat betul rakan-rakan gerak pagi2 buta. Total number of participants was less than expected. it was only 12 of us. From Olomouc, Syafiq, Haziq and me, from HK, zulaiha, and the rest was Praha-ians ; Pek, Ooo, Faisal , Amirul, Estella and her friend, Aiza. Not forgetting, Salam , kawan Haziq and Pek from France.Tetapi itu tidak mematahkan semangat kami. We took the metro heading Cerny Most (Line B) and from there, we took a bus to Špindlerův Mlýn. The journey was quite long, 3 hours! layuuu duduk dalam bas lama2, but when i looked at excited faces of my friends, terus semangat balik.
credit to Pek, for making the video
well anyway, it was awesome! The appealing of skiing and snowboarding can be summed up in one word ; EXHILARATION! For some, its the exhilaration of arcing crisp turns down the mountain or stomping a trick in the terrain park. For others, its the exhilaration of wending one's way on a forest trail made magical by new snowfall. And for most, its the exhilaration of spending time - especially with friends - doing something that just makes you feel that much more alive.
![]() |
| breathtaking view |
| Ooo sempat selfieee hhaha |
![]() |
| byk kali kitorang wat pitstop, sbb nk enjoy view *walhal sbb jatuh* |
![]() |
| yayyy rakan2 saya muka puas |
![]() |
| haziq is trying hard to be happening hehehe |
| me and aiza muka eksaited, orang kat belakang lek jew |
| ramai orang beratur coz its weekend! |
| ecececeyhh |
Thanks to the organizers, Czemsa Praha who organized this trip. We had a blast. A perfect way to end our winter break holiday and now, heads up for school *eyes on fire*
![]() |
| great company, lets do this again! |
Fyi, sekarang tengah kecoh dekat Czech, that yesterday, 20-year old Czech snowboarder, Eva Samkova won all three of her races in Sochi, gold for Czech, and sporting a fake moustache in Czech colours on her top lip for good luck. probably i should try it too. lolz. anyway, congratulation Eva Samkova dan warga Czech republic for their first gold medal!
![]() |
| and her cool mustachio! |
p/s : internal can wait, tulis dengan excited macam ni jarang2 sekali hahaha. wish me luck people!
Sunday, February 16, 2014
Med student survival tips : HOW TO SURVIVE FINAL
How to SURVIVE final exam fear?
cool tips i've read from here
1. Cut the music. Listening to music while studying hinders the brain from full concentration. If you absolutely need a constant soundtrack, listen to instrumental pieces like classical or jazz.
2. Chew gum. Chewing gum while studying helps boost mental performance. Just make sure it’s sugar-free so you don’t get cavities!
3. Turn on the lights. Bright lights increase learning and ward off depression (which we’re all prone to during finals). Study outside if you can and definitely avoid dim study spaces.
4. Take a caffeine nap. If you find yourself requiring a midday boost, drink a caffeinated beverage right before you take a nap. It takes caffeine about 15 minutes to kick in, so your body will wake you up naturally (but set an alarm just in case). This way you won’t oversleep and you’ll be twice as alert when you wake up.
5. But don’t over-caffeinate. Yes, caffeine keeps the brain alert and receptive to new information. But over-caffeinating increases your body’s stress response (which you certainly don’t need more of), so know thy limits.
6. Take frequent, short breaks .You’ll work more efficiently if you have something to look forward to. Use the Pompodoro method: for every 25 minutes of studying, take a five minute break.
7. Vary your study locations. Changing up where you study increases information retention. So don’t become a library-zombie. Hit up a coffee shop, a common area, a park, or a friend’s place to get your study on.
8. Write things out by hand, if you can .Long form writing, while slower than typing, has been proven to boost learning. So rewrite notes, draw up flash cards, or scribble out solutions and you’ll be more likely to grasp the material.
9. Keep your study space clean and organized. Keep your desk organized and your brain will follow suit. Eliminate unnecessary clutter, like knick-knacks or dirty dishes, and only have material you need on your desk to avoid crowding your work space.
10. Eat right. Don’t fall into the junkfood trap that is finals week. Healthy eating keeps your mind sharp and your mood elevated, which is important when studying is crushing your soul.
11. Exercise regularly. Strong body, strong mind. Exercising improves brain functioning and is a great excuse to take a much needed study break.
12. Evoke your own emotions. If you can relate a strong emotion to your subject matter, you are more likely to remember it.The stronger the emotion, the more likely you are to remember it.
13. Drink water while studying. Students who drink water during an exam are likely to score 5% better than students who do not, according to the BBC.
14. Meditate. Meditation increases mindfulness and eliminates off-topic thoughts. It can also lower stress, which is helpful during finals or anytime.
15. Get the right amount of sleep. Countless studies have proven that sleep deprivation ruins memory. All-nighters won’t help you if you can’t remember what you stayed up learning!
16. Avoid technology at all costs .The hardest hack to handle. If you have no self-control, rely on online apps that block your social media for a specified amount of time.
Faiza azamta fatawakkal alallah!
Thursday, January 9, 2014
GoPro come to mummyyyy!
in one of my bucket list , owning a GoPro is one of them.Alhamdulillah alhamdulillah alhamdulillah, so sweet of Allah for giving me this opportunity to buy one.
Honestly i've been looking at this camera for long, since first goPro model came out time aku 2nd year 2010 ritu, but that driving motivation of owning this camera just came back recently. I was actually looking for a dslr, reading reviews for Canon EOS 7D, Mark iii, 60D, and Pentax vintage camera MX1 also in the list. All of these camera produce a very good quality images, bu they didn't really fit to the criteria that i'm looking for. i want a durable, waterproof, easy to carry, light, a camera that i can use to capture shots while doing sports, or extreme activities, or even when i go jogging, or cycling etc. i have my hp camera, but the quality ain't that satisfying.
Some cameras that i've laid eyes on them which somehow fits to what i want, Tough TG2 Olympus is my top choice. and recently Aaina, a friend of mine (junior) bought this camera. and it really is a good camera. its one sophisticated rugged camera, Shockproof, crushproof, freezeproof, ok byk gler -oof dia kan, tak abes lagi, dustproof, waterproof, durable, small , light and can produce good image quality even in high-speed action shots. but still, 1 thing lacking about this camera, it can't go underneath the sea over 15m, aa kalau scuba more that 12m , so i cannot risk that, i want a good camera for scuba nantiii!!! insyaAllah will gonna do it again. haha
so banyak camera la i usha2, and i told Haziq about how bad i really want to own a good camera, dslr or even rugged camera, he was trying to convince me that 'this is a waste of money' and ... zzzz, but anyway still, until he said 'y not goPro?' , then lepas tu baru teringat bucketlist sendiri, poodahh.so i've started searching about this camera. lama gak la revise2 pasal gopro ni, 2 to 3weeks baca reviews and youtube-ing what goPro can do. and since i nak g Norway ni, sooo i angkat la go pro ni, and tadaaaahhh. semalam baru sampai.
![]() |
| aa this is so unbelievable sobs sobss |
![]() |
| so tiny, so comelzz |
![]() |
| 1st selfie picca, lets make it a memory shall we? tskk tskk |
So, what so good about this camera?
I bought the latest model, Hero3+ silver edition (Black edition ada remote, sobss). sbb mahal kebabomm, almost reaching half thousand for that Black edition. but i'm grateful with this camera. Alhamdulillah.
about Hero3+ Silver Edition (model lain boleh blahh haha)
- weight : 20% smaller and 15% lighter than the previous model (Hero 3, HD Hero 2, HD Hero)
- waterproof, up to 40m/131' (magucciii mamiiiii.... this is what i want bebehh)
- gear-mountable to almost everything/anywhere I want hahahaha (tp somehow kene add up accessories sobss)
- resolutions : 1080p60 , 10MP photos,
- boost shots : up to 10frames per sec (in 1 sec blh shot smpi 10 bebbb)
- WiFi : kene setting ngn henpon, via GoPro apps. so basically yr hp will act as a remote , so canggeyhh
- battery life : 30% longer
- perform very well in low-light
- improved audio quality
- now ada GoPro apps , making your life better, full remote control of the camera functions. then blh la nak share to Instagram tvittah fb and so on. nak crop2 framing2 edit2 bla2 sume bolehh. terbaik kann hiks
so, now, i'm aiming to buy goPro accessories. Now i da beli headstrips sebab semangat da niii nak hiking Priekestolen! For hiking , better ada head strips, and goPro Pole (tripod) ,makes selfie piccass hakhakhakz. For cycling nanti2, nk beli helmet, or chest harnest. ok sudah ini semua nafsuuuuu. lol.
in other words, this camera is mountable to capture any kind of shots i wannnnnt.
aaa. i kene make full use of this camera niii. apesal la tak beli dari dulu. klo tak jimat duit tayah bayar extra for piccas n vids time skydive n bungy dulu. bijakkkkk bijakkkk!
ok, gotta start packing. Denmarkkkk, Norwayyy, wait for mammiiii!
ciaouuu!
Labels:
#5thyear,
#bucketlist,
#lifesoexcitingg
Location: olomouc
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)










.jpg)









